I WANT MY GEEK TV!

It’s been a great time for geeks this past few years. Many tv shows and feature films have been mining the comic world for inspiration with varying degrees of success. From mainstream comic publishers, indie books to some original stories, we are getting some fresh entertainment. Too bad it’s not Hollywood deciding to be original but rather just finding a new revenue stream. I’ll take it as it’s great to see some of the characters I grew up on in action on screen.

While I love my movies, the small screen has really been on fire. There are so many shows to watch and not enough time but praise Surak for DVR. Here are some of the top shows, in my opinion, running today.

  1. Arrow
  2. The Flash
  3. The Walking Dead
  4. Orphan Black
  5. The Last Ship
  6. Dark Matter
  7. The Strain

These are my top shows that I watch religiously. Some new ones have premiered that have intrigued me and I will see how they go. Humans on AMC, The Expanse on SyFy and DC’s Legends of Tomorrow on The CW are three such shows. Humans has been very interesting and the season finale set up the next season pretty well with some curious twists to come. Hoping The Expanse is good as I’ve been hungry for a good series on SyFy since Battlestar Galactica ended. DC’s Legends of Tomorrow should be fun since it’s from the same producers of the Arrow and The Flash.

Looking forward to some good tv.

Leave a Reply

